برنامج جسور لدراسة المرحلة الثانوية في الخارج

مع امتداد الأزمة السورية إلى عامها السادس، ستواصل جسور تنفيذ برنامج دراسة المرحلة الثانوية في الخارج لدعم الشباب السوريين الذين أظهروا التميز الأكاديمي، والقيادة، واحساساً قوياً بالمسؤولية الاجتماعية. يتم تنفيذ هذا البرنامج بدعم من اللجنة الوطنية السورية لكليات العالم المتحدة (UWC Syria)، و بالاستفادة من الآليات القائمة لكلتا المنظمتين لدعم وتمكين قادة المستقبل.

الحاجة للبرنامج

طالت الأزمة السورية أكثر من 400,000 حياة، وتجاوز عدد الأشخاص الذين أجبروا على مغادرة منازلهم 10 ملايين نسمة. وفي وقت تكافح فيه المنظمات السورية لتزويد السوريين بالطعام، والمياه النظيفة، والمخيمات، والرعاية الصحية، هناك احتياجات أخرى أساسية كالتعليم لم تُلبى بشكل جيد إلى الآن وهي ذات أهمية كبيرة على المدى الطويل لسلامة المجتمع السوري في مرحلة ما بعد الصراع.

وحتى عندما يتم إنقاذ التعليم، فإن منظمات التنمية العالمية والحكومية غالباًَ ماتركز على التعليم الأساسي للأطفال، وبعض المؤسسات والجامعات تقدم منحا دراسية لمرحلة التعليم العالي، لكن في كثير من الأحيان لا يتم التركيز ومراقبة التعليم الخاص بالمراهقين. يواجه الطلاب في هذه المرحلة العمرية تحديات كبيرة، حيث يمكن أن يكونوا قد انتقلوا إلى نظام تعليم مختلف، أو قد يتوجب عليهم تعلم لغة جديدة للدخول إلى المدارس العامة، أو قد يحتاجون أن يعملوا لدعم أسرهم مادياً.

وحتى في وطنهم حيث توجد الحرب، غالباً ما تركز المؤسسات على العدد الكبير المتدفق من الطلاب المهجرين داخلياً، وألمع وأوعد الطلاب ينتهي بهم المطاف بدون مستوى التعليم الذي يستحقونه ليصبحوا قادة المستقبل الذين يساعدون في تحقيق سلام وازدهار مجتمعاتهم.

نشاطات البرنامج الرئيسية

الإعلان

يتم الإعلان عن المنحة من خلال التعاون مع المنظمات تخدم الشباب، ووسائل التواصل الإجتماعي، و جلسات الأسئلة والأجوبة عبر الإنترنت وشخصياً. والمرشحون للتقدم للمنحة هم أولئك الذين يتمتعون بما يلي:

  • السوريون، والفلسطينيون ممن يملكون وثيقة سفر سورية (اللاجئون الفلسطينيون في سوريا).
  • من لديهم معدل أكاديمي فوق المتوسط.
  • من أتموا أو هم مسجلون حالياً في الصف العاشر.
  • من يبلغ عمرهم 16 إلى 18 سنة بحلول شهر أيلول من السنة التي يتم التقدم للمنحة فيها.

يتم استلام طلبات من طلاب سوريين يقيمون في داخل وخارج سوريا، في الدول المجاورة أو حول العالم. والمنحة مفتوحة للطلاب الذين هم خارج سوريا بسبب الحرب. كمثال هذه بعض الأرقام عن للمتقدمين في عام 2015:

Capture

عملية الاختيار

يعتبر طلب التقديم مكتملا إذا احتوى على طلب معبأ بأكمله، وكشف علامات مدرسي،و رسالة توصية، ونسخة من جواز سفر سوري أو هوية شخصية سورية. وينظر إلى الحالات كل على حدة عندما لا يمكن للطالب تأمين كشف علامات بسبب الحرب.

معايير الاختيار

بالإضافة إلى تقييم المهارات، والاهتمامات الشخصية، والإنجاز الأكاديمي، سيتم تقييم المتقدمين كأفراد، وأعضاء في مجموعة، وأعضاء في مجتمع. والمعايير الأساسية للتقييم هي:

  • الفضول الفكري والأكاديمي
  • الالتزام المبادر
  • الكفاءة الاجتماعية
  • النزاهة الشخصية والمسؤولية
  • القدرة على تمثيل سوريا

تتضمن مجموعة المعلومات التي تقوم اللجنة بناءاً عليها بتقييم الطلبات:

  • استمارة التقدم للمنحة (أسئلة حول مكان إقامة الطلاب، وإنجازاتهم، ونشاطاتهم المتعلقة بالرياضة والفنون، وكيفية مساعدتهم للآخرين، وماذا سيغيرون في مجتمعاتهم إذا حصلوا على هذه الفرصة، وماهي أهم التجارب في حياتهم، وطموحاتهم، ولماذا يعتقدون أنهم أهل للاختيار للمنحة).
  • رسالة توصية.
  • كشف علامات مدرسي للسنتين الماضيتين.
  • اختبار للغتين الانكليزية والعربية، والثقافة العامة، والرياضيات. نحن بحاجة إلى إتقان جيد للغة الانكليزية، كما نعتقد أن الطالب يجب أن يتكلم لغته الأم بشكل جيد وإذا لم يستطع فلا يمكننا اعتباره طالبا جيدا، ولذلك نقوم باختبار اللغة العربية. أما اختبار الرياضيات فهو على مستوى الصف العاشر، وتتضمن أسئلة الثقافة العامة معلومات عن سوريا وعن العالم. ونحن نقوم بهذا الاختبار لكي نوحد المعيار الذي من خلاله نقارن بين جميع الطلاب، كما لنتأكد من عدم مساعدة الآخرين للطالب في بعض المعلومات أو الوثائق التي قدمها. ولقد استخدمنا المقالات المطلوبة باللغة العربية والإنجليزية بشكل خاص في الاختبار لنعرف أكثر عن قيم الطلاب.
  • مقابلة السكايب من 25 لـ 30 دقيقة، مع استخدام المعلومات المجموعة مسبقاً لتحضير الأسئلة.
  • مقابلات سكايب إضافية من 25 لـ 30 دقيقة لبعض الطلاب إذا دعت الحاجة.

إرسال الطلاب للمدارس المناسبة:

يتم ترشيح الطلاب للمدارس المشاركة في البرنامج، ويعود للمدرسة القرار الأخير في قبول الطلاب. والعوامل التي تلعب دورا في توزيع الطلاب على المدارس هي في المقام الأول “الخيار الأنسب”، حيث تتأكد جسور من توفير طلاب مناسبين لمدارس مناسبة لهم، ومن ثم تفضيلات التنوع الثقافي والاجتماعي من قبل المدارس المستقبِلة للطلاب، وقدرة الأُسر على تغطية التكاليف الإضافية في حال وجودها (متضمنة تذكرة الطائرة)، وفي بعض الحالات، احتياطات تأشيرة الدخول بناءاً على توقعاتنا وخبراتنا السابقة بما هو أفضل في مختلف البلدان.

سوف تتواصل جسور مع الطلاب بشأن شروط القبول، وتفاصيل المنحة والتحضير للسفر. وتتواصل المؤسسات الشريكة مباشرة مع الطلاب وأُسرهم لتقدم معلومات عن القبول، وعن برنامج الدراسة، والمعيشة، ومتطلبات الفيزا، والمعلومات الأخرى التي من الممكن أن يحتاجها أي طالب دولي. ونحن نقوم بالاطلاع على كل المواد التي يتسلمها الطلاب قبل وصولهم للمؤسسة الأكاديمية لضمان الانتقال السلس، كما والمساعدة في عملية طلب تأشيرة السفر حسب الحاجة.

إدارة المنحة، والدعم المؤسساتي والطلابي، وإعداد التقارير

د. إدارة المنحة، والدعم المؤسساتي والطلابي، وإعداد التقارير:
يجب على الطلاب ارسال تقرير في نهاية كل فصل دراسي يوضح بدرجاتهم الدراسية، إضافة لتقرير مرحلي إلى منظمة جسور. ويُطلب من المؤسسات الشريكة المساعدة في العملية عند الحاجة. ونحن نستخدم هذه المعلومات لمتابعة أداء الطلاب وتقديم الدعم لهم وللمدارس الشريكة عند الحاجة ضمن إمكانياتنا.

تجتمع جسور مع أسر الطلاب بعد عملية الاختيار وكما تقدم لهم برنامجا تحضيريا قبل المغادرة لمساعدتهم على النجاح والتكيف مع الحياة الجديدة بعد الانتقال لبلد آخر، كما والاستفادة من الموارد التي ستكون متاحة لهم بالشكل الأمثل. وخلال البرنامج، نضمهم لمجموعة تتضمن أكثر من 400 طالب حالي وخريج من برامج جسور، مما يتيح لهم الوصول لفرص تدريبية عن القيادة والتطوير المهني، وإلى شبكة من المرشدين حول العالم.

تعرف على طلابنا

نوارة العبود

NAWARA ALABOUDقبل الذهاب إلى مدرسة وودستوك، عاشت وذهبت نوارة إلى مدرسة في دمشق حيث درست اللغة الإنكليزية والفرنسية إلى جانب لغتها العربية الأم. لدى نوارة شغف بالرسم والرقص، وهي أيضاً تستمتع بالسباحة، والركض، والمشي لمسافات طويلة — على الرغم من أنها واجهت صعوبات لإيجاد مكان مناسب في سوريا لممارسة هواياتها مؤخراً. وبعد خسارتها لمنزلها في ريف دمشق بسبب اندلاع الحرب، جعلت هدفها “أن تكون عضوة فعالة في إعمار العالم بحيث لا يكون المال عقبة أمام الحصول على تعليم جيد.” تسعى نوارة لاستخدام تعليمها في وودستوك لتساعد في تغيير ثقافة العنف في سوريا عبر زيادة احترام الأشخاص لتنوع العرق، والجندر، والدين. “التعليم والتنوير هو السبيل الوحيد الذي يمكننا من تحقيق واستدامة السلام.”


خالد باغ

KHALED BAGHقبل بدء الدراسة في مدرسة وودستوك، كان خالد طالباً في دمشق ولاعب شطرنج متميز ومتعطشاً لتعلم المزيد عن الرياضيات، وقد درس الإنجليزية والفرنسية وبداً بتعليم نفسه اللغة اليابانية. ولقد أُختير خالد أيضاً كقائد لصفه و تطوع مع الجمعية الخيرية الشركسية، وهي منظمة تقدم المساعدة للمحتاجين وتنظم فعاليات ثقافية. يريد خالد استخدام تعليمه للمساعدة في مكافحة الجهل في المجتمع السوري، عبر تشجيع التفاهم والسلام. وقد شاركنا خالد بقوله: “التعلم في مدرسة وودستوك تجربة مختلفة. إنه تفاعلي جداً، حيث نقوم بالعمل في مختبرات ونكتب تقارير المختبر كأنها أوراق علمية حقيقية. كما يطلب منا القيام بعروض تقديمية، والمعلمين والمناهج يشجعون على التفكير النقدي.”


ليا فرح

LEA FARAHقضت ليا معظم حياتها بالعيش بين ريف وضواحي دمشق، حيث درست الإنجليزية والفرنسية والألمانية، بالإضافة إلى لغتها العربية الأم. وكعضو في سواعد المحبة، كانت ليا غالباً تذهب للتخييم والمشي لمسافات طويلة، كما كانت تغني مع جوقة الفرح. ليا متحمسة لاستخدام تعليمها للمطالبة بالمساواة بين الجنسين في سوريا، فهي مؤمنة بشدة أن “تمكين المرأة يجب أن يكون حديث كل منظمة إنسانية.” تأتي ليا من مكان حيث القذائف و الرصاص والانفجارات هي الشيء الاعتيادي الذي يحصل عبر ما يقارب خمس سنوات، وتؤمن بأن الحصول على تعليم عالمي سوف يساعدها للوصول إلى عيش شغفها بالطب، وتحسين سمعة الشرق الأوسط في العالم. تدرس ليا حاليا في مدرسة وودستوك.

Back to Top

http://premier-pharmacy.com/product-category/skin-care/

Jusoor Syria High School Study Abroad Program

With the crisis in Syria stretching into its sixth year, Jusoor will continue to implement the High School Study Abroad Program to support Syrian youth who have demonstrated academic excellence, leadership, and a strong sense of civic responsibility. This program is implemented by Jusoor with support from the UWC Syrian National Committee (UWC-Syria), and leverages existing mechanisms of both organizations to rescue and enable future global leaders.

The need for this program

The Syrian crisis has claimed over 400,000 lives, and the number of those forced to flee their homes has exceeded a staggering 10 million. As aid organizations struggle to provide Syrians with access to food, clean water, shelter, and healthcare, another basic need, education, remains largely unaddressed yet is vital to the long-term viability of post-conflict Syrian society.

Even when education is salvaged, international development agencies and governments mostly focus on basic education for younger children; some institutions and universities provide scholarships for higher education, yet education for adolescents often remains unattended to. Students in this age group face great challenges as they move to different educational systems, are required to learn a new language to enter public school, or need to work to support their families. Even when they manage to earn high school diplomas.

In their homeland where there is war, educational institutes are often managing a high influx of internally displaced students themselves, and the brightest and most promising students end up without the education they deserve to fulfill their potential and become the future leaders who will help their community towards peace and prosperity.

Main program activities

Recruitment and promotion

The scholarship is promoted through outreach to organizations serving youth, social media, question-and-answer sessions online and in person. Eligible candidates are those who:

  • Are Syrian, or Palestinian with a Syrian travel document (Palestinian refugees in Syria);
  • Have an above-average academic record;
  • Have completed or are currently enrolled in 10th grade;
  • Are 16 – 18 years of age by September of the year they are applying in;

Applications are received from Syrian students based in either Syria, its neighboring countries, or around the world. Students who apply and who are abroad are those who have left Syria due to the crisis. Below is an illustration of the diversity of the applicant pool in 2015 as an example:

Capture

Selections

Applications are considered complete if they included a complete application form, transcripts, letter of recommendation, and a copy of a Syrian passport or national ID. Cases where students may not have access to their transcripts due to the war are accommodated on a case-by-case basis.

Selection criteria

In addition to assessing skills, interests, and academic performance, applicants are assessed as individuals, group members, and members of society. The core criteria are:

  • Intellectual curiosity
  • Active commitment
  • Social competence
  • Personal integrity and responsibility
  • Ability to represent Syria

The collective pool of information the committee considers to assess an applicant includes:

  • The application form (with questions about where students have lived, what they’ve achieved, what they do in the areas of arts and sports, how they’ve helped others, what they would change in their society if they had only one chance, what they think is the most important experience in their lives, their ambitions, and why they think they should be selected).

  • A letter of recommendation.
  • Academic transcripts for the previous two years.
  • An academic test in English and Arabic languages, general culture, and math. We require basic proficiency in English; we maintain that if students don’t speak their native language well, then they are not good students, hence the testing in Arabic. Math is at the basic level of 10th grade in Syria; and general culture includes sections about Syria and the world. The rationale for requiring a test is having a single standard against which all students can be compared, ensuring that no one has helped the student with some of the input we receive. We have especially used the English and Arabic essays on the test in the past to learn more about the students’ values.
  • Skype interview (25-30 min.). We use previously collected information to formulate questions.
  • Potential additional Skype interview (also 25-30 min.), for a few students as needed.

Placement

Students are nominated to participating schools in the program, and schools have the final decision over accepting students. Factors that are involved in allocating students to schools are foremost “best fit,” where Jusoor assesses that the institution and the student are a good match, diversity preferences by the receiving schools, the ability of families to cover extra expenses if any (including plane tickets), and in a few cases, visa precautions based on our own assumptions and previous experiences of what works better in different countries.

Jusoor will communicate all conditions of admission, sponsorship details, and orientation details to the student. Partner institutions shall directly communicate with the students and their families any information about their formal acceptance, as well as all information pertinent to the program of study, dorm life, acquiring a visa, and other information that any international student may need. We ask that we are copied on all the materials the student receives before arriving at the academic institution to ensure a smooth transition, and to assist with the visa application process as needed.

Scholarship management, student and institutional Support, and reporting

Students are required to submit a report at the end of each semester with their grades and a progress report to Jusoor. Partner institutions are asked to help with that process as needed. We use this information to track students’ performance and offer support to them and the academic institutions where needed, and within our capacity.

Jusoor meets with the families after selections and offers an orientation program for the students before their departure to help them succeed, adjust to life after transitioning to another country, and make the best use of the resources that will be available to them. During the program, we include them in our 400+ alumni and current students’ group, allowing them access to leadership and professional development training opportunities, and a network of mentors around the world.

Meet The Students

NAWARA ALABOUD

NAWARA ALABOUDBefore going to Woodstock School, Nawara lived and went to school in Damascus where she studied French and English alongside her native Arabic. She has a passion for painting and dancing, but also enjoys swimming, running, and hiking — although she had some difficulty finding suitable places for it in Syria. After losing her home in rural Damascus due to the outbreak of the war, she has made it her goal to “be an effective part in building a world where money is not a handicap in getting good education.” She wants to use her education with Woodstock to help change the culture of violence across Syria by increasing people’s respect for diversity of race, gender, and religion. “Education and enlightenment is the only way we can reach and sustain peace.”

KHALED BAGH

KHALED BAGHPrior to starting at Woodstock School, Khaled was a student in Damascus where he was a distinguished chess player and an avid fan of mathematics. He studied English, French, and even began teaching himself Japanese. Khaled was also elected as a class leader and volunteered with the CircassiantheCircassian Charity Association, an organization providing help for those in need and organizing cultural events. He wants to use his education to help fight ignorance in Syrian society, by promoting understanding and peace. “Learning at Woodstock has definitely been a different experience. It’s very interactive, we do labs and write lab reports as if they were real scientific papers, we are required to do presentations, and teachers and the curriculum encourage critical thinking,” he shared with us.

LEA FARAH

LEA FARAHLea spent much of her life living between rural and urban Damascus, where she studied English, French, and German in addition to her native Arabic. As a member of Sawaed Al-Mahaba, Lea would often go hiking and camping, when she wasn’t singing with Al-Farah Choir. Lea is excited to use her education to advocate for gender equality across Syria, and is a firm believer that “empowering women should be the talk of every humanitarian organization.” Coming from a place where mortar bombs, bullets and explosions were the norm for nearly five years, she believes that obtaining an international education will help her pursue her passion for medicine, and improve the reputation of the Middle East across the world. She is currently studying at Woodstock School.

Back to Top
http://healthsavy.com