عن منظمتنا

2015 annual reportannual report 2014جسور هي مجتمع من السوريين الذين يعيشون حول العالم ويعملون سويةً لإطلاق برامج تفيد المجتمع السوري داخل سوريا وخارجها.

نحن ملتزمون بدعم تنمية البلد ونعتمد على المواهب الفذة لأعضاء فريقنا حول العالم وعلى خبرتهم لتجاوز التحديات التي يواجهها البلد.

تؤمن جسور بأن الشباب في سوريا يجب أن يحظى بفرص أفضل بكثير.
نحن نتطلع على وجه الخصوص لأمة تتمتع بالديمقراطية وتحترم حقوق الإنسان وسيادة القانون وتشجع على حرية التعبير وتبادل الأفكار. كما نأمل ببلد يقدم لشعبه معيشة ذات معايير عالية، معززة بنظام تعليمي قوي، كما نتطلع لبلد ينمّي الفرص بحيث يكبر كل رجل وامرأة فيه مع آمال وأحلام للمستقبل ويجد فرصاُ تحقق قدراته ضمن حدود سوريا.

جسور منظمة غير سياسية بدون أي ارتباط من أي نوع مع أي تكتل سياسي. لا تميّز برامج جسور بين الأشخاص بناءً على الآراء السياسية أو العرق أو الدين أو النوع الاجتماعي.

للاطلاع على تقارير جسور السنوية  انقر هنا: تقرير عام 2014، تقرير عام 2015.

مجلس الإدارة

دانية اسماعيل

أسست دانية شركتها الخاصة لفنون الأداء Third Eye Agency في دبي، وكانت قد شغلت قبل تأسيس شركتها منصب مدير الاستراتيجيات وتطوير الأعمال في مجموعة إم بي سي MBC لمدة عشر سنوات. دانية شغوفة بالعمل مع المجتمعات السورية المختلفة على المشاريع التي يمكن أن تساهم في تسريع النمو الاقتصادي إلى جانب استثمار إمكانات البلاد بالشكل الأمثل. وتدير دانية حالياً برنامج جسور لريادة الأعمال.

 

جي بي شيلازي

جي بي مرشح لنيل درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال في كلية هارفرد لإدارة الأعمال. عمل جي بي قبل ذلك في شركة Bain Capital حيث شغل منصب مساعد في الأسهم الخاصة في مكتب بوسطن. كما عمل كمحلل في McKinsey & Company في مكتب نيو جيرسي في البداية وفي مكتب دبي بعد ذاك. حاز جي بي على إجازة في الاقتصاد من جامعة هارفارد وهو يشرف على نشاطات جسور المالية.

إياد دوجي

إياد رائد في مجال إدارة الأعمال وشريك في إدارة عدة شركات للاستثمار، وقد شغل قبل ذلك منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة SHUAA Capital وهي شركة مساهمة عامة مدرجة في دبي وحاصلة على العديد من الامتيازات. حاز إياد درجة الماجستير في العلوم المالية من جامعة تكساس في أرلينغتون، وعمل مديراً لعدة شركات عامة وخاصة في كل من أوروبا والإمارات العربية المتحدة، وهو داعم شغوف للنشاطات المجتمعية ومبادارات التعليم و التعلم الذاتي.

عزيزة عثمان

رائدة أعمال في المجال الاجتماعي ومستشارة للمشاريع الناشئة. بدأت عزيزة شركة اجتماعية في مجال الصحة والرفاه في دبي، إلى جانب تنظيم ورشات عمل لرواد الأعمال المبتدئين في المنطقة. قبل الالتحاق بركب ريادة الأعمال، عملت عزيزة في مجال الاستراتيجيات التسويقية لشركة فيليبس للإلكترونيات في الشرق الأوسط. وهي تدير برنامج الإرشاد والتطوير المهني في جسور، وتعمل بشكل وثيق مع برنامج ريادة الأعمال، عبر مساعدة المشاريع المجتمعية الناشئة على التوسع، وقياس أثرها في سوريا.

 

رانية سكر

رانية مديرة فريق الإعلان البصري والمتحرك العالمي في شركة غوغل في سان فرانسيسكو، وكانت قبل ذلك مديرة لشؤون المشاركة في شركة McKinsey & Company في مكتبي شيكاغو ودبي، وهي إحدى مؤسسات جمعية خريجي هارفارد العرب عام 2001 وترأست الجمعية عام 2008. حازت رانية على شهادة الماجستير من كلية هارفارد للأعمال وعلى ماجستير إدارة عامة في التنمية الدولية من كلية كينيدي للحوكمة في هارفارد، وإجازة في الاقتصاد من كلية هارفارد.

 

رامي زيات

رامي مستشار قانوني في شركة DLA Piper في أبو ظبي، ويختص بالأسهم المالية الخاصة وعمليات اندماج الشركات وإجراءات الاستحواذ، كما والتعاقدات الحكومية الخارجية والتبادلات في مجال تقنيات المعلومات. يعمل رامي كمستشار في مجال تقنيات المعلومات، والملكية الفكرية، وقضايا الشركات بشكل عام، ولديه شغف بالحفاظ على التقاليد الثقافية السورية بالتوازي مع تطوير نظام تعليمي ومنتدى اقتصادي يوفر الأساس الهيكلي لتطوير جيل الشباب.

لين الزيبق

تعمل لين كمديرة لإشراك المانحين في منظمة Free the Children الدولية للتنمية، والتي تركز على إزالة العوائق التي تحول دون الحصول على التعليم. شغلت لين سابقاً منصب مستشارة سياسات لدى وزير أونتاريو لخدمات الأطفال والشباب، وهي حائزة على درجة البكالوريوس الفخرية من كلية ترينيتي في جامعة تورنتو، ودرجة الماجستير في العلاقات الدولية من جامعة مانشستر. لين رائدة في دعم اللاجئين السوريين الذين أعيد توطينهم في كندا، وتدير برامج وشراكات جسور هناك.

 

فادي سالم

يعمل فادي حالياً على نيل الدكتوراه في مجال السياسة العامة من جامعة أوكسفورد. شغل فادي قبل ذلك منصب مدير برنامج إدارة الحكم والابتكار في كلية دبي للإدارة الحكومية، وهو زميل أكاديمي في مركز I+I لبحوث السياسات في كلية لي كوان يو للسياسة العامة في سنغافورة. كما تعاون سابقاً مع مركز بيلفر للعلوم والشؤون الدولية في كلية كينيدي للسياسة العامة في جامعة هارفارد. فادي خبير في النماذج الجديدة لإدارة الحكم وإشراك المواطن وأثر ذلك على التنمية الاجتماعية.

فريق القيادة

مايا الكاتب شامي

مديرة جسور. أسست مايا برنامج منح كليات العالم المتحدة UWC في سوريا وقادته على مدى ستة أعوام، إلى جانب عملها كمديرة للقبول في مدرسة UWC في الولايات المتحدة. عملت مايا قبل ذلك كمديرة لجمعية المكان للفنون في سوريا، ومستشارة ومدربة في كل من كلية ماستريخت للإدارة ومنظمة الأونروا في مجالي إشراك الشباب وبناء قدرات المنظمات غير الحكومية. حازت مايا على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة دمشق، والماجيستير في تعليم الفنون من جامعة إنديانا بلومينغتون، حيث ركز بحثها على تمكين الشباب من خلال الفنون.

سهى توتنجي

مديرة برنامج تعليم اللاجئين. لدى سهى خبرة تمتد لأكثر من 25 عاماً في مجال التعليم، علمت خلالها كمعلمة، ومدربة مدرسين، ومديرة مدرسة في كل من لبنان، والإمارات العربية المتحدة، والمملكة المتحدة. حصلت سهى على درجة الماجستير في الإشراف والإدارة المدرسيين، وهي مهتمة بشكل خاص بتوسيع فرص اللاجئين السوريين للحصول على التعليم، ودعم الطلاب الذين يواجهون صعوبات في التعلم. شاركت سهى في عدد من المشاريع البحثية، وهي تمثل جسور في مجموعة عمل INEE بشأن الحدود الدنيا لمعايير التعليم في حالات الطوارئ.

Back to Top

http://premier-pharmacy.com/product-category/skin-care/

About Our Organization

Jusoor is a US 501c3 NGO of Syrian expatriates supporting the country’s development and helping Syrian youth realize their potential through programs in the fields of education, career development, and global community engagement. As a community of Syrians living around the world working together to launch programs that benefit the Syrian community inside and outside Syria. We are committed to supporting the country’s development and drawing on the vast talents and experience of our global members to overcome the challenges the country faces.

Jusoor believes that youth in Syria should have access to profoundly better opportunities.
In particular, we hope for a nation that embraces democracy, respects human rights and rule of law and encourages free speech and the exchange of ideas. We hope for a country that offers its people high standards of living underpinned by a strong education system. And we hope for a country that promotes opportunity, in which every young woman and man grows up with hope and dreams for the future and finds opportunities within the country’s borders.

Jusoor is a non-political organization with strictly no ties to any political entity. Jusoor’s programs do not differentiate according to political views, ethnicity, religion or gender.

To read Jusoor’s Annual Reports, click here: 2014 report, 2015 Report, 2016 Report.

annual report 2014
annual report 2015

Boards of Directors

Aziza Osman

Aziza is a social entrepreneur and startup advisor. She started a social enterprise in health and well-being across Dubai and holds idea cultivation workshops for startups in the region. Prior to pursuing entrepreneurship, she worked in marketing intelligence and strategy for Philips Electronics Middle East. At Jusoor, she runs the Career Development Program and works closely with the Entrepreneurship Program, mentoring social startups on scaling, and measuring impact in Syria.

Dania Ismail

Dania is the co-founder of Third Eye Agency, a performing arts-focused company based in Dubai. Prior to starting her own company, she held the position of Strategy and Business Development Manager at MBC Group for ten years. Dania is passionate about working with Syrian communities on projects that accelerate the growth and realize the potential of the country. She directs Jusoor’s Entrepreneurship Program.

Fadi Salem

Fadi is a Ph.D. Candidate in Public Policy at Oxford University. Prior to that he was the Director of the Governance and Innovation Program at the Dubai School of Government, Fellow with the I+I Policy Research Centre at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy in Singapore, and Associate with the Belfer Center at Harvard Kennedy School for Public Policy. His areas of expertise include new models of governance and citizen engagement and their impact on social development.

Iyad Duwaji

Iyad is a business entrepreneur and managing partner of different investments vehicles. Prior to that, he was the CEO of SHUAA Capital, a publicly listed company in Dubai that won many distinctions. Iyad holds an MBA in Finance from the University of Texas at Arlington and has served as a director of different public and private companies in Europe and the UAE. He is a passionate supporter of community activities, education, and self-help initiatives.

JP Chilazi

JP is an MBA Candidate at Harvard Business School. Prior to that, he worked as a Private Equity Associate at Bain Capital in Boston and as a Business Analyst at McKinsey & Company in the New Jersey and Dubai offices. JP holds an A.B. in Economics from Harvard College. At Jusoor, he oversees the organization’s financial operations.

Leen Alzaibak

Leen is a Senior Manager for Donor Engagement at Free the Children, an international development organization focusing on removing barriers to education. Previously, she served as a policy advisor to the Ontario Minister of Children and Youth Services. Leen holds an Honorary BA from the University of Toronto, Trinity College and an MA in International Relations from the University of Manchester. She is a leader in supporting Syrian refugees resettled in Canada to succeed, and directs Jusoor’s partnerships and programs in Canada.

Rami Zayat

Rami serves as Senior Legal Consultant to DLA Piper and is based in Abu Dhabi. He specializes in private equity and mergers and acquisitions’ transactions, government contracting along with IT outsourcing, and other IT related transactions. Rami also advises clients on general IT, intellectual property, and general corporate matters. Rami is passionate about preserving Syrian cultural traditions while developing an educational system and economic forum that provides the structural basis for the development of youth.

Rania Succar

Rania recently joined Intuit to lead QuickBooks Financing.  Prior to that, she held several roles at Google over the course of five years, most recently serving as the Director of Brand Solutions for North America at Google.  Before joining Google, Rania worked with McKinsey & Company in the US and Dubai. Now based in San Francisco, Rania co-founded the Harvard Arab Alumni Association in 2001 and served as President until 2008. She received an MBA from the Harvard Business School, an MPA in International Development from the Harvard Kennedy School of Government, and an BA in economics from Harvard College.

 

Leadership Team

Maya Alkateb-Chami

Director. Maya co-founded and led the United World Colleges (UWC) scholarship program for Syria for six years, and directed admissions at the UWC U.S. campus. Prior to that she ran Al Makan Art Association, a cultural NGO in Syria, and served as a consultant and trainer for Maastricht School of Management and UNRWA in the areas of NGO capacity building and youth engagement. Maya has a BA in Political Science from Damascus University and an MSc in Education from Indiana University Bloomington. Her Fulbright-supported research focused on youth empowerment through the arts.

 

Suha Tutunji

Academic Director of Refugee Education Program. Suha has over 25 years of experience in education, including as a teacher, trainer of teachers, and school administrator in each of Lebanon, the UAE, and the UK. She has an MA in School Management and Supervision and is particularly interested in widening access to Syrian refugee education and supporting students with learning disabilities. Suha has participated in several research projects and represents Jusoor on the INEE Minimum Standards Working Group for Emergency Education.

 

Back to Top
http://healthsavy.com